Hi all. Just had a back-and-forth with a user who was having issues with the app crashing on his Razr phone after receiving Verizon’s 4.1.2 update. Apparantly this update causes many issues with the device, one being that some apps actually lose their permissions!
The user was able to solve the issue by uninstalling Reverse Lookup and then reinstalling. This forces the phone to re-accept the needed permissions.
This information will be added to the FAQ as well.
We’ve just updated the Reverse Lookup FAQ to address a nagging issue you may experience on a Samsung phone running a newer version of Android.
If you own a Galaxy S2, Galaxy S3, Note, or Note 2, it may be worth checking out and keeping in mind.
Reverse Lookup+ is now 50% off until Monday 11/26 on the Play Store.
Thanks for checking out the app. Unfortunately there will never be an iOS version of it. We’re simply not interested in diving into the games that Apple plays with it’s developers.
A web version is definitely a possibility, but it would take some time if we decide to go ahead with that.
To unblock a number, go into your contacts, scroll all the way down, and any contacts you’ve blocked with the app are listed as zzBlocked_.. ..delete the one you want to unblock.
If that doesn’t work, it means that you have another copy of the contact blocked independent of Reverse Lookup. Also, press your phones menu buttons, and then “contacts to show”, and make sure you are viewing all contacts. The wording may be slightly different depending on your device.
Sorry for the inconvenience. You will need to contact the numbers local telephone company to update the information.. any information we have comes from their directory.
The blue arrow is incoming (pointing towards the phone)
The green arrow is outgoing (pointing away from the phone)
The red arrow is missed
If you are on Android 4.0 and up, you can access manual entry mode by pressing the handset icon in the Action Bar of the main screen.
As a general Android tip, you can long press icons in any app’s actionbar, and instead of activating that button, you will see the icons text label.
It’s hard to say how it happened in any specific situation, but somehow your local phone company associated the name and number at some point(and the association is still published somewhere).
For more specific information about it you should contact your phone company to find out how they made that association.
Even though we can’t really help, we’re sorry for the confusion!